JPS President and CEO Earley Named to Fire Starter Class of 2018

August 7th, 2018

JPS Health Network President and CEO Robert Earley will be presented later this month with one of the most prestigious honors in the healthcare industry: induction into the Fire Starter Hall of Fame.

He’ll be one of four people from healthcare organizations across the United States and Canada to receive the recognition from Huron/Studer Group this year, which will be happen during the What’s Right in Healthcare Conference, Aug. 21-23 in Nashville, Tenn.

“Our 2018 Hall of Fame inductees are helping to improve and transform the future of healthcare,” Studer Group President Debbie Ritchie said. “They are passionate, forward thinkers who refuse to let the challenges and disruption in healthcare hinder progress and positive momentum. We are thrilled to work alongside and honor them for the difference they are making.”

JPS President and CEO Robert Earley

JPS President and CEO Robert Earley

Lara Burnside, Senior Vice President and Chief Experience Officer at JPS, said she couldn’t think of a more deserving person for the honor than Earley.

“It’s not often that you find a leader who truly leads with his heart,” Burnside said. “He cares about the success of each and every one of us and the success of the organization more than he cares about his own success.”

The Fire Starter Hall of Fame Award recognizes leaders who work daily to identify innovative solutions to healthcare challenges and who are committed to excellence while keeping the true spirit and culture of their organization alive and flourishing. Since its inception in 2004, Studer Group has inducted 60 healthcare leaders into the Fire Starter Hall of Fame, the highest award for excellence given by Studer Group.

The term “fire starter” has deep roots in the company’s mission to make healthcare better for physicians, employees, and patients. A “fire starter” is defined as an individual who ignites the flames of passion for healthcare excellence.

The other 2018 inductees into the Fire Starter Hall of Fame are:

Steve Estes, President and CEO, Rockcastle Regional Hospital Respiratory Care, Mt. Vernon, Ky.
Linda Deering-Dean, President, Advocate Sherman Hospital, Elgin, Ill.
Dr. Bernard Leduc, President and CEO, Hospital Montfort, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Share this article!